Make Sure You Get All Your Atlantic Commercial Fishing Permits in Order

atlantic commercial fishing permits

You might be aware that there are different regional Atlantic commercial fishing permits that fishermen need to apply for in order to be able to operate commercially along the Atlantic coast. Let’s take a look at these so that you can be ready for the process that’s ahead.

Atlantic Commercial Fishing Permits

Commercial fishing all across the United States requires all sorts of permits meant to environmentally protect the respective waters and ensure high-quality seafood for consumers. One of the most regulated areas is the Atlantic coast, which is subject to both state-specific permits and two tiers of federal permits. We know that navigating this might get convoluted or complicated, but we don’t want that to be the case for you. If you are looking for Atlantic commercial fishing permits, our platform will be the best option for you. Allow us to introduce you to the federal regional permits you will need in order to fish commercially in the Atlantic Ocean.

New England/Mid-Atlantic

First, we have the federal permits assigned to the New England and Mid-Atlantic regions. While it also deals with all sorts of different inland fishing areas, such as Lake Michigan, it also covers the upper half of the Atlantic coast. The regional specification for the Mid-Atlantic is there to protect the coast from overfishing and to preserve the integrity of the ecosystem. The states of Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, and Virginia all fall under this designation. This means that if you are planning on fishing in any of these states’ Atlantic coasts, you will need to request your federal Atlantic commercial fishing permits with the NOAA.

Atlantic Highly Migratory Species

At the federal level, there are other specific regional permits that fall under the Atlantic highly migratory species designation. This one regulates the fishing of highly migratory species in all of the Atlantic coasts of the United States. This means that if you are planning to fish at any point in the Atlantic Ocean, regardless of state, you will need to look at a whole additional slew of permits. This includes Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Connecticut, Rhode Island, New York, Delaware, New Jersey, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, Louisiana, and Texas. Here, we can help you get your Atlantic commercial fishing permits from the NOAA without any problem.

atlantic commercial fishing permits

File For Atlantic Fishing Permits

Given all the different kinds of permits, licenses, and stamps available for both residents and non-residents, it’s understandable that the application process can get confusing or complicated. Don’t worry, though, because that’s what the Federal Commercial Fishing Permits Center is here for. Our team can help you with any application process so that you can easily submit it to the corresponding authorities and receive the permit that you need. For more information about this process, or to inquire about any of the applications, feel free to reach out to us via phone or email. We are here to make it all easier for you.

No Comments

Be the first to start a conversation

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Scroll to Top